Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi guys! I hope you are having a wonderful Wednesday. I’m trying to stay hydrated because it is hot hot hot down here in Miami. As summer is approaching make sure you are drinking lots of water! If you don’t like plain water, add some fresh fruit to your bottle! I added lemons but I also love fresh lime, blackberries and strawberries.

Here’s today’s Salad-A-Day: Lettuce, (1/2) an Avocado, (2) boiled eggs, Almond slivers and (1/2) a tomato with my leftover Citrus dressing. Delicious lunch! Are you doing the June Salad-A-Day challenge? I started early ๐Ÿ™‚

Fitness

It’s Workout Wednesday and I have a Booty workout for you. I did a warm-up and then completed this workout I came up with this morning:

* jump across the room squats- squat down (knees over ankles) and then jump up in the air and land back into squat- moving across the room. then come back.

* link to: donkey kicks or donkey thrust kicks

* link to: plank jackย  * link to one-legged squat

I followed up this workout with a 2 mile run. Since moving to Florida last month, I have been running indoors because I wasn’t sure where to run and am not a huge fan of running alone. But I decided to hit up a short run outside today. However, I should have gone before 11:30am.. so hot!!

But it was a beautiful run, I love the palm trees and blue skies!

I don’t like how Map My Run shows your street name- not trying to have a stalker- so I blurred it out ๐Ÿ™‚ But I do love this app otherwise- you guys should download it if you don’t have it. You can also use it online without a phone app.

Flavor

I woke up early to work on the computer and made a fresh pot of French Press coffee. For those of you who have never made it, I wanted to share my routine with you! I truly love French Press and how it doesn’t filter out any of the oils from the coffee beans like a filter on a coffee maker does.

Boil a pot of water. Take a deep breath of the coffee beans.. don’t mind the morning afro hair.

Grind the coffee beans and add 1-2tbsp of coffee per 6 fl oz. This is a 32 oz press so I did a half serving since I was the only one drinking it. I use 2tbsp per 6oz because I like strong coffee- about 6 tbsp for a half pot, 12tbsp for a full pot.

Pour the boiling water to half-way mark or full depending on how much you are making. Stir the coffee before adding the lid on top.

Set a timer for 4:00 and let it sit before plunging.

Plunge the pot, pushing down on the top. Pour the coffee.

I drink my coffee with 2tbsp of Organic Half & Half- only 40 calories.

Sip and enjoy!!

Do you like French Press? Have you tried it before? Let me know what you think.

Finds

A find for home:

These confetti glasses would be perfect for a summer cocktail. Invite a few friends over and pour a margarita. $10.00 Anthropologie

A find for a friend:

Hand-Blocked Cosmetic Bag - Slate

These would be a perfect gift for a friend- get them monogrammed with their initials or a word. $6.99-$9.99 West Elm

A find for you:

Ecote Seed Bead Sandal

I love these Seed Bead Sandals for the summer, they would pair great with a summer dress and belt. $19.99 Urban Outfitters

Wednesday Words of Wisdom: “When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one that has opened for us.” – Alexander Graham Bell