Happy Thursday! I hope you have been enjoying this Fall weather. Well, it’s still been in the upper 80’s here in Alabama but we have definitely had some dips into the 50’s and are expecting into the 30’s next week! I am always ready for a change in season. I love summer and all that comes with it like the beach and being tan but Fall is always a welcome change. I love bundling in sweaters, having candles burning and making outdoor fires.

wNWVmP2TTk6MxCIJLDaWqA

I think with the changing of the season, so comes a desire to change something in our lives. Whether it be creating a new routine, cutting your hair or simply cleaning out your closet! For me, it’s been a focus on really narrowing in my branding with my Life Coaching business and where I want to take it!

I have been blessed to partner with the Fuse Factory here in Mobile to have my life coaching sessions. This space is so bright and while industrial in design, still comfy and beautiful. If you are local and looking for a co-working space, you should check them out!

9l6vUJvVQhG9PfD8TAO0Bw

P.S. They have swings in the co-working space- so cute!

fSZME3uSQe+pR3kgP3zA5Q

I bought some pumpkins a few weeks ago for my front porch but while out and about the other day, I saw these huge mums at a farmers market stand. I decided to pop in and they gave me a great deal and I just HAD to have them. They make my porch steps pop now !

IMG_7082
j4d5phwiQFeEAlwR2Zmb1A

Last Friday, Darin & I went to the Fairhope Art Walk for double Date Night with another couple. The temps dipped low enough for me to pull out my *new* Anthropologie sweater that I’ve been waiting to wear. Plus slicked back ponytail because- dry shampoo.

cbFlaEjQRayO+E2eHrlXyA

Love him

DwGcQET+QmqapNV+e3D+jA

On the health front, I’m on a smoothie kick lately. I started making pre-made smoothie packs for breakfast because it’s SO easy and is the best to grab, throw in a blender and go! These were a mixture of 1/2 banana, 1/2 avocado (trust me), 1/2 cup of frozen peaches & 1/2 cup of berries. I place them in ziplock and freeze. When I’m ready to serve I add to my ninja blender cup, add protein & coconut milk and voila! Smoothie.

The best thing is when your bananas or avocados get brown- don’t throw them away! Simply freeze them for smoothies and you won’t have to waste.

I also started doing the Fab 4 smoothie from Kelly’s book Body Love. She focuses on each meal having protein, fat, fiber & greens. This smoothie below was 1/2 avocado, 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup frozen kale, 1 tbsp of flaxseed, 1 scoop of collagen protein powder & 1 cup of coconut milk. The frozen kale means you don’t have to add ice! I have been feeling so full from doing this and not feeling a need to snack in between meals. As she says in her book “You aren’t a toddler, you don’t need snacks!” Ha

I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week and weekend! The holidays are just around the corner and as we get busy let’s remember to take time to pause and think about why we are truly living. If you aren’t happy- how can you get there? Life is too short to live un-happy or un-fulfilled. If you need help to get there, email me for a free consultation! freshlifeflourish@gmail.com

Love!

u55DPl1FRNubhonMyZI2dA