It’s been over a month since I’ve shared with you. I have been busy with our Chick-fil-A shutting down for a re-model and planning a formal Gala for Eye Heart World. I can’t wait to share updates with you guys for both of those things! It’s so amazing to see how quick your life can change. A year ago I never would have thought I’d be planning a Gala for a non-profit to raise funds to fight sex trafficking. You just never know where God can take you if you actually follow your dreams.

But that’s something I wanted to talk about. Taking action toward your dreams and passions. What it comes down to for me is fear. Fear has become a friend and I’m saying bye to that friend.

Sometimes we become so comfortable with our fears that it makes a home with us. It follows us like a shadow. It tells us we can’t do something. It doesn’t let anyone else sit next to you. It doesn’t want you to share with others for fear of what they may think. But fear is not your friend.

I believe that we can find freedom from fear in so many ways. I believe you can find freedom through prayer, surrounding yourself with positive people and believing in who you are. But also tackling it head on.

60400d9587af97ee73723149affe7e10

I wanted to spotlight one of my friends who has embraced the future and tackled fear. She is sharing at The Speaking Spot and being vulnerable. She’s not afraid to share and every time she posts, she gets a little braver.

Screen Shot 2018-07-06 at 1.03.57 PM

I want to share about another friend who has a non-profit called Little Tree Project. She makes beautiful jewelry that is sold and the profits go to A21 and Eye Heart World to fight sex trafficking. It has been a dream of hers to start an organization like this and she is following those dreams. And she keeps on dreaming of growing it and changing lives. Even through pain and hurdles, she continues to press on.

Screen Shot 2018-07-06 at 1.05.27 PM

Lastly, I want to share about my friend who has been brave enough to share her journey with her first born son who was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis. Instead of letting fear take hold she has embraced his disease and is letting it fuel her to bring awareness to CF. She could easily hide it and let fear creep in but she is facing it head on and believes she will see a day where CF has a cure.

Screen Shot 2018-07-06 at 1.07.56 PM

These stories go on and on. I’m learning in all of this to surround myself with the brave ones. The ones who don’t let you hide but encourage you to speak up. The ones who challenge you to be better not just mediocre. The ones who stay by your side in the hard times but speak truth in love.

Don’t let fear become the driving force in your life. Let it fuel you to find freedom and bravery to chase your dreams and passions. Do the things that scare you.

9d72268643723af29698a46f007cb212