Tags

, , , ,

Last night I had a dream that I made Chocolate Protein Pancakes. So this morning, I made some. I have yet to make “protein” pancakes as I have seen others do and this was my first try at it. Actually I have never made chocolate pancakes either so all of this was random! The husband definitely approved.

Flavor

The Mixings

– 1 cup of Whole Wheat Flour
– 1 cup of Vanilla Almond Milk (or milk of your choice)
– 1 scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder
– 1 egg
– 1 tsp of Ground Cinnamon
– 1 tbsp of Unsweetened Cocoa (not pictured)
– 1 tsp of Coconut Oil (or cooking oil of choice)

Mix all ingredients together. I tasted the batter and decided to add in some extra chocolate flavor with unsweetened cocoa. I mean, who doesn’t love extra chocolate?!

Whip up the batter, slap some coconut oil in the pan and pour up some pancakes!

We had ours with a little bit of butter and organic maple syrup.

Delicious, healthy and chocolate-y! No added sugars in the batter and you get a good protein punch to fill you up for the morning. Let me know if you try them!

Fitness

It’s Friday Fitness and to kickstart your weekend, I’m bringing you my cardio workout from last night. The gym was packed last night and my favorite “spot” to workout in was taken so I brought a mat over by the weight machines and went to town. I pissed one lady off because I was doing burpees and she wanted to walk by me. Oops.

You will complete the following workouts back to back for 1 minute each exercise. When you finish Plank Jacks you will start over and repeat the workout 2 more times for a total of 3 sets. I have asterisked * the workouts that you may have not seen before on here.

*Jumping Medicine Ball Swings– Squat down with medicine ball in hands and swing between your legs. Jump Up and swing ball over your head and jump back down, swinging ball between your legs. You can also do with a weight.

* Plank Jacks

Let me know if you try the workout! It will definitely get your heart rate up!

I’m excited for the weekend! We are going on an adventure this weekend and I will let you know later what it is 🙂

Do you have any fun plans for the weekend? What are you doing for your Friday Fitness?